Arj Barker - Go Time

Sat, 8 Nov - 8:00 PM

“The lights dim. The music fades. The audience applauds with anticipation. Or they just get alarmingly quiet. Every show you’ve ever done leads up t...more

“The lights dim. The music fades. The audience applauds with anticipation. Or they just get alarmingly quiet. Every show you’ve ever done leads up to this point. But this is the only show that matters now. Have you got the goods, kid? They’re about to find out. It’s Go Time.”

Since his last Australian tour in 2011, Arj has been touring constantly, both solo and with his old pals, ‘The Flight of the Concords’. He has now returned to Australia with brand new show “Go Time”. According to Arj, Go Time is both “what audiences expect from me AND the last thing they expect from me, which if my calculations are correct, will make for a great show.”

Arj Barker is arguably Australia’s favourite American comedian. In recent years, he has spent more time in our country than his own and has come to understand our culture perhaps better than we understand it ourselves. His stand-up is both insightful and pointed, like a mind-reading thumb tack, if there was one of those.

‘A true alchemist who takes observations and transmutes them into comedy gold…’ - Independent on Sunday, London

‘Slick, talented and completely in control’ - Scotland Times

‘A must see for anyone who loves a laugh…****’ - Adelaide now

...less
$39Buy Tickets
You might also be interested in

Free Kids Movie - Walking with Dinosaurs (PG)

Thu, 25 Sep - 10:00 AM
FREE
More Info

Butterscotch's Playground

Fri, 26 Sep - 10:00 AM
$10 (Children under 12 months free)
More Info

Moving Pictures

Sat, 27 Sep - 8:00 PM
$45
More Info

Reece Mastin

Sun, 28 Sep - 2:30 PM
$50
More Info

Free Kids Movie - Justin & the Knights of Valour (PG)

Tue, 30 Sep - 10:00 AM
FREE
More Info

Free Kids Movie - The Lego Movie (PG)

Thu, 2 Oct - 10:00 AM
FREE
More Info

Bobby Fox

Sat, 4 Oct - 8:00 PM
$30
More Info

Rick Springfield

Sat, 11 Oct - 8:00 PM
CANCELLED
More Info

Hot Chocolate

Sun, 19 Oct - 8:00 PM
$65
More Info

Shannon Noll

Sat, 1 Nov - 8:00 PM
$40
More Info

James Reyne

Fri, 14 Nov - 8:00 PM
$50
More Info

ACDC

Sat, 15 Nov - 8:00 PM
$25
More Info

Rick Astley

Wed, 19 Nov - 8:00 PM
$69.90
More Info

Marcia Hines

Sat, 22 Nov - 8:00 PM
$35
More Info

Dusty The Concert

Sat, 29 Nov - 8:00 PM
$35
More Info

Screaming Jets

Fri, 5 Dec - 8:00 PM
$45
More Info

Dragon

Sat, 7 Feb - 8:00 PM
$30
More Info

Todd McKenney

Sat, 7 Mar - 8:00 PM
$55
More Info

Tom Burlinson

Sat, 21 Mar - 8:00 PM
$42
More Info

Mark Seymour

Sat, 2 May - 8:00 PM
$35
More Info